Caged Animal

Hey there!

It’s amazing what an hour on the spin bike can do for a girl! I was forcing myself to study until 9, when I could finally take a break and cycle while I watched Sarah Palin’s reality show. I felt like a caged animal.

Studying all day is seriously enough to drive a person crazy. I’m not quite sure how people can sit in the library all.freaking.day. I need to be at home where I can move around (and pace)!

Anyway, for lunch I roasted some broccoli and cauliflower with leftover roasted potatoes & carrots from last night. It was nice and filling, and just the healthy lunch I needed.

After lunch we went to the grocery for a SERIOUS stock-up trip. I think we got enough to hold us over for the next two weeks. I sure hope so anyway!

Dinner was quick & easy. I picked up a box of these for the first time.

I thought it was pretty good for a quick meal but not something I would like to rely on often. The ingredient list is quite long & sodium is high. Maybe I’ll make my own black bean burgers sometime soon?

I had it on wheat toast with ketchup & mustard and a side salad with grape tomatoes and a little pepper jack as a treat. Not too shabby for a 5 minute dinner!

After dinner & more studying, it was finally time for a break! I did a mix of hills (during commercials) with some jogging and mostly did an endurance ride for the hour. It was amazing. I’m pretty sure exercise is the key to sanity during finals!

Now, to shower my gross self then study until I pass out (and maybe have a pumpkin bar- for protein…). Goodnight!

Abby

Leave a Reply

