To Zumba or Not to Zumba?

Hi Guys!

How’s it going? I just woke up from a luxurious nap after the torts exam. I think exam days are my new favorite thing because of the guilt-free afternoon nap. Well, maybe.

Breakfast this morning was so good.

I diced  granny smith apple, put it in a toaster-oven friendly dish, topped it with ~1T brown sugar and ~1T water. Then, I baked it in the toaster over for 10 minutes while I got ready & the coffee brewed.

I topped the baked apple with 3/4 cup plain organic Greek yogurt and 1/2 cup Nature’s Path organic Pumpkin Granola.

It was sweet, tart, crunchy and creamy. Talk about curing the oatmeal woes! This breakfast was just what I needed for exam fuel 😀

When I got home this afternoon, I roasted a spaghetti squash to have for dinner tonight. Now I really feel like making homemade soup since it’s so yucky soooo I’ll show you all about spaghetti squash tomorrow!

The real issue I’ve been struggling with since my nap was whether to go to Zumba tonight at the rec or not. I really really love Zumba now- I’m basically hooked on it.

I tend to go through pretty intense exercising phases but they generally stick around for awhile, which is good. And, it is why I own this:

My very own spin bike, courtesy of Schock, from Christmas 2009. Alot of girls might be offended if their boyfriend got them exercise equipment but I really loved it.

Anyway, it’s a perfect thing to have for days like today. Now, I can make my soup and get in a tough workout too, all without having to go out in the snow. Not that I mind driving in the snow, but that’s a story for another day.

So, I will now whip up a batch of homemade soup and kick my butt on the spin bike. I’ll be sure to post later with the recipe & the workout in case anyone is interested!

Have a great evening & drive safe!

Abby

P.S. Don’t forget it’s Meatless Monday!

Leave a Reply

