Meatless Monday

Hey Everyone, how’s it going? I guess we’re in the middle of some kind of storm?

I wouldn’t know, I haven’t left my apartment all day. We are planning a trip to the home brew shop as soon as the laundry is done though, so I’ll experience it firsthand. I have a history of going out during snowstorms just so I can drive in them. I blame my Dad.

Before the marathon cleaning began this morning, I fueled up with some breakfast tacos. I’m seriously hooked on the corn tortillas.

I scrambled 2 organic eggs, topped them with taco cheese and salt & pepper. I split the eggs between 2 tortillas that I heated in the pan (once it was empty) for about 10 seconds on each side. Then, I covered each one with salsa and devoured. They were really, really good and so quick to make.

Lunch was a huge spinach salad topped with pom seeds, a small apple, and a really questionable dressing I made. If the thought of mixing maple syrup and olive oil crosses your mind, think again. I think I need some sort of salad dressing cookbook because I am no good at making my own. I needed the salad though so I ate it anyway. The delicious little pom seeds made it all better πŸ™‚Served with a side of carrot sticks and almond butter. Gotta love those nutrients on a cold, snowy day.

Afternoon snack was Nutella on a piece of wheat bread with a banana. I might never get sick of eating that combination!

And now, time for a snow adventure!

Abby

P.S. There might be some gingerbread cookies happening in the near future! πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

