Dinner & Wisdom

Helllo Everyone 🙂 How are ya?

Things are good over here. I finally have my dinner post from last night. This morning I had to take my brother to get his wisdom teeth out.

Actually, I dropped him off and went shopping. Not a bad deal 😉

Breakfast was an unpictured strawberry smoothie from Panera. I forgot my camera at home in the rush to get out the door.

Lunch was more peanut butter banana scramble. I’m hooked on these things!

I made them for 2 people and I wanted a lunch-size serving so I used

2 bananas

12 T oatmeal

2T milk

3T natural peanut butter

3T flax meal that I ground & toasted myself

splash of vanilla and pinch of salt

I mixed it all up and cooked them in a buttered pan, like any good cook would do.

I served mine with peanut butter & a drizzle of maple syrup. Not quite as delicious as the other day but still pretty amazing. If you haven’t made these yet, give them a try for a healthy breakfast or a meatless lunch 🙂

Now, onto last night’s dinner. We made a stir fry with chicken breast, sugar snap peas, carrots, and red bell pepper. Cooking for my family instead of just Schock and I was a little strange. I forgot how much 4 people can actually eat!

Start by sauteing the chicken in a little bit of oil- sesame would be best, then when it’s almost done add the peas. Give that like 2 minutes and add the pepper and carrots. Stir then add the sauce- mix 1/4C honey, 1/2C soy sauce, 1t crushed red pepper, and 1T garlic. Heat through and serve over brown rice.

We used 2 whole red peppers, 4 carrots, half a bag of sugar snap peas, and 1lb of boneless skinless chicken breasts. The possibilities are endless though, just use whatever you have. Stir frys are a really great way to use random vegetables together in one dish 🙂

And, even Maggie likes stir frys!

Now I must go run errands for my mom and learn how to make marinara sauce for dinner. Anyone have a good recipe?! I need all the help I can get haha.

Have a great afternoon!

Abby

One thought on “Dinner & Wisdom

Leave a Reply

