Pennsylvania Countryside

Hey Everyone! Hope you had a great Sunday!

I finally got the motivation to go out for a run. I put on 3 shirts, winter running pants, 2 pairs of socks, a hat & gloves and set out for a 3miler. I also took my camera to show you some of PA’s beauty 😀

And, the horrific hill that one must run up if choosing to run at my parent’s house. I’ve been running up this hill for at least 6 years and it seriously kills me every time

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The climb up is so long, almost exactly a mile, but it’s worth it once you get to the top because you know you got a killer workout.

And, it’s really beautiful. Even in the dead of winter (or fall, if you actually know about the seasons ;-))

I also made some friends

The journey down the hill is almost worse than going up because the mile of pounding is really hard on the joints. It is alot faster though!

Finally, I had to document my first cold run of the season. I hope everyone enjoys the sleek running tights as much as I do 😉

It wasn’t the best run I’ve ever had but it felt great to just get outside and get moving. I really needed the fresh air! I haven’t really run in almost 2 months so I was pretty pleased with only needing 2 walk breaks- and those were mostly because I thought my lungs were frozen.

Hopefully I catch the running bug again, especially since Half Marathon # 3 may be on it’s way in April 😀

Was anyone else crazy enough to brave the cold today??

Have a great night everyone- I’ll show you what I made for dinner tomorrow morning, my internet is being really fussy right now!

Abby

 

 

One thought on “Pennsylvania Countryside

Leave a Reply

