Cookie Baking

Hi guys, how’s your Tuesday?

I’m trying to find ways to occupy myself. I don’t want to complain about being bored since it’s so nice to have a break from school, but I am definitely running out of things to do.

And I’m too sore from last night’s P90X workout to do a whole lot today. Hopefully I’ll at least get a long walk in today.

As a side note: I do not like P90X. It’s hard, which is fine, but it’s too boring for me. I really like the Insanity program also by BeachBody but P90X just isn’t my thing! Oh well, I guess that’s the point of trying new workouts.

Last night I went out with some friends for a little bit and I enjoyed a Sam Adam’s Winter Lager

Great picture quality, huh? haha. I think I pretty much like all Winter beers just because I think they are Christmasy, and I like everything having to do with Christmas 😀

Breakfast was 2 egg whites & 1 whole egg, a very tasty cranberry English muffin, and 2 clementines

Aren’t my parent’s plates funny? I think they’ve had the same ones for like 10 years. We literally have almost 50 of them so the whole family can eat off the same plate at Thanksgiving. Maybe they need a more modern pattern??

On the agenda for today:

  • bake cookies
  • finish shopping
  • wrap presents
  • walk Maggie for as long as she can handle before the turns into a dog-sicle

See you later!

Abby

One thought on “Cookie Baking

  1. Abby,
    P90X and boring do not belong in the same sentence. Any workout routine that involves the world famous Karen pot stirrers cannot be boring. You don’t get on the cover of Downward Dog magazine by going to free zumba classes and baking cookies. P90X may be hard, but just do your best and forget the rest. Legal Eats: I hate it, but I love it.
    Bring it,
    T

Leave a Reply

