His & Hers

So! I realized I forgot to tell you about a resolution in my post yesterday.

Schock and I have instituted a moratorium on spending money at bars and restaurants in order to 1. save money for our Europe trip and 2. drop some extra weight.

This might sound extreme but I’m actually really excited for it. We spend so much money on going out to eat/out with friends. I’m looking forward to the savings and for cutting crappy food out of my diet.

The problem? Pizza. We love pizza here. I decided I would give the art of pizza making a try again. I dabbled in it last year but wasn’t very successful.

I made the dough, kneaded it (such fun!) and let it rise. When it was ready, we had two crusts ready to top.

His Pizza:

  • mozzarella
  • sharp provolone
  • parmigiana
  • romano
  • pepperoni

Her Pizza:

  • same cheeses (smaller pile)
  • 1 sliced tomato
  • 1 small head of broccoli

Note the grease. Apparently this turned out deliciously though. Pizza success? Wait until you see this, the salad pizza:

It was delicious. And I have tons of leftovers for meatless Monday lunch. Perfect!

Lunch today was also delicious but I nearly died of hunger by the time dinner rolled around

Apple & cheddar on wheat, carrot sticks, grapes, and apple slices. Great array of colors!

I’ve had a terrible headache all day so I’ve been putting yoga off. Guess I’m running out of time! Hopefully it will help.

Have a good night everyone!

And a good first day back to work, if you have a job 😉

 

Leave a Reply

