Off the Wagon

Hi Friends πŸ™‚

I will not be showing you any pictures of anything I’ve eaten for the past two days.

Why? I am embarrassed. And I don’t feel well.

Today I had two sandwiches, one egg and one ham and cheese, homemade chicken fingers and fries, and one orange. Yes. One orange. No vegetables.

Yesterday, I managed to sneak in some vegetables but they were either in smoothie form or in a cheesy rice concoction.

Why am I telling the world this?

Because I’m crazy. I feel like I need to.

I started this blog almost two months ago and since then, and even before then, people comment (not on the blog) about how healthy I eat. While this is sometimes true, it’s also really really incorrect some of the time.

Sometimes, bad food cravings win and the salads get put off for another day. It’s all a part of life, but in the end, it leaves me feeling bad. Right now I feel lethargic, tired, olive oil-y, and generally gross.

But, it’s something I can change. When I wake up in the morning, I am blessed and able enough to make positive food and fitness choices to help me feel better.

And, you can too.

Sometimes “falling off the wagon” of health and fitness is a really great reminder of why we try to stay on it in the first place. We feel healthy, we feel strong, and we feel confident. Passing on the chicken fingers is worth it in the long run. Right?

So, tomorrow I’ll be back with some great healthy meals for you. I need to do things to make me feel good about myself, so then I won’t be embarrassed to share with you :-)– (Not that a few slip-ups are a major concern here and there, I just feel myself slipping into bad habits and need to realign my goals.)

If you too feel a little embarrassed by your New Year eats, you can join me too πŸ˜‰

See you in the morning!

Abby

P.S. Everyone should probably go out and buy the Jillian Michaels’ Yoga DVD I’ve been talking about. I am so ridiculously sore I can hardly move. In a good way πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

