Chicken Dinner

Happy Thursday! Only 2 more classes until the weekend 🙂

I made a fabulous (if I do say so myself) dinner last night. I cooked and ate chicken for the first time in quite awhile. And, for the first time in a long time I felt comfortable eating it.

Thanks, Trader Joe’s, for providing me with this

Organic Free Range chicken legs. I’m trying to keep my diet mostly plant-based with the occasional addition of meat- but only organic, sustainably raised meat. If I don’t know how it was raised, I’m not eating it. And that’s that.

I spread the chicken with some EVOO and a great spice rub my mom gave me. I roasted the legs in the oven at 375* for about 40 minutes

I also roasted a lovely organic butternut squash at the same time. I sliced it in half, scooped the seeds out, and roasted it face down in a little water for 45 minutes. I topped it with butter and cinnamon. And then I ate a huge pile of it :-)With some creamy, buttery homemade organic mashed potatoes.

Are you seeing a theme here? Organic + Abby= true love.

Sorry for the lighting. The lights in my apartment are truly terrible for nighttime photography. I think I need to do something about this!

Doesn’t that dinner look great though? I loved it. Schock did too- he ate the other 4 chicken legs 🙂 Organic + Shock = true love 😉 (well, at least I’m trying to make that happen)

Breakfast this morning was more OOIATupperware.

Except this morning I added the cinnamon almonds and blackberries before the gym. While I was cycling, the cinnamon melted off and gave the entire bowl a lovely, cinnamony-sugary flavor. It was nothing short of amazing, I assure you. Give it a try!!!

Time to get to work between classes- is it lunch time yet?!

Have a great afternoon friends- see ya later 😀

Abby

One thought on “Chicken Dinner

Leave a Reply

