A Treat

Hi Friends! Happy Saturday ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you’re having a great weekend so far!

Last night when Schock got home from work we made an executive decision to cheat on our promise. Neither of us wanted to cook a thing after such a long week so we got ready and went out to dinner.

We had one thing on the mind: pizza. We both seriously love pizza. I, however, only really like going out for pizza. I think take-out pizza gets gross during its journey home. I like a fresh, bubbly pizza straight from the oven to my table with a shaker of crushed red pepper at the ready.

So, we went to Luigi’s- the best pizza place in Akron. By far.

(taken from their website- it was very dark and very cold while we were there!)

Luigi’s is great. The food is super delicious, the wait-staff is attentive, and the atmosphere is equal parts bustling, charming, and slightly tacky. I love it. I love it so much that I overlooked the fact that the waitress stared at my ID for a solid minute before deciding I was old enough for a Heineken. My 24th birthday is in 2 weeks…

Anyway, I had a side salad and we shared a whole cheese pizza (cue Kevin McAllister) and garlic bread (no photos as it is very dark inside). The meal was great and a little date night was the perfect way to end the week.

It’s funny how something as simple as pizza becomes fun when you stop going out regularly. I like how things are changing ๐Ÿ™‚

Lunch yesterday was oatmeal. I can’t get enough lately- what’s going on?! I guess I’m over being over oatmeal!

The Trader Joe’s Cinnamon Almonds really turn an ordinary bowl of oatmeal into something extremely tasty. I’m dreading the day I run out.

Snack was a giant green smoothie

Look closely. Do you see those orange flecks? It’s frozen nectarines from the summer! I forgot they were in my freezer and when I found them yesterday, I had to add them. It was delicious.

1/2 a frozen banana, 1/2 cup frozen nectarines, 1 cup spinach, 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt and 1 cup milk. Perfect afternoon snack!

This morning I added some Nutella to my coffee, going off of Jenna’s Nutella hot chocolate recipe- yes, it was as great as it sounds. Hopefully it powers me through a day of LARW research & a long run

(I need some cute fabric or place mats so you guys stop getting shots of my carpet!)

I’m off to finish my research then head to my beloved friend Finn’s house for a girls night of food & catching up.I’m SO excited- I haven’t seen her pretty face since November.

Have a great Saturday everyone! ๐Ÿ˜€

Abby

3 thoughts on “A Treat

  1. JEALOUS!!! For some reason I could think of nothing but Luigi’s yesterday. I must have had “mom’s intuition” that you were going without me.

Leave a Reply

