Quesa-Dinner

Hi Guys 😀 How was your day?

Things were good here. I may or may not have baked some chocolate cupcakes with chocolate butter cream frosting. When I get bored, I bake. Whatever.

They taste good but look kind of ugly so I didn’t photograph them. They need work. Luckily, I don’t mind taste-testing 😉

After I got my work done I made myself go to the gym. Well, Schock made me go. But at any rate, I got there.

I ran 3 miles on the treadmill in 31:30- including 1 mile of increasing incline, thankyouverymuch. Yes, I run slow. But, I’m getting faster- that’s the best I can hope for! Them I pumped some iron (like a champion) with millions of sweaty men. Yuck. I really like lifting weights but it’s just sooo grimy.

We came home starrrrving so dinner was super quick: quesadillas.

Mine was stuffed to the brim with leftover butternut squash, black beans, corn, and a little shredded cheese

I topped it with another tortilla and smashed it down for a few minutes until it was hot and bubbly.

Schock got this quesadilla maker for Christmas from my parents a few years ago and when we remember to use it, it’s really awesome. The key is remembering to use it.

The finished product was sooo delicious

I basically covered this with 3x’s that amount of salsa and devoured it like some kind of monster. I’m not used to eating dinner so late!

I’m extremely exhausted for some reason, despite my nearly 3 hour nap. Homework is done and I see bedtime in my near future. Have a great night everyone- only 2 days until the weekend!

Abby

Leave a Reply

