Fail.

Happy Friday!!! πŸ˜€

I need to report a failure to you, friends: we went out to eat twice in 2 days!

Sometimes, you get busy and stressed and just don’t feel like cooking.

Last night we got take out from Mr. Zub’s in Highland Square. I got the Borat, which is a delicious falaffel creation with loads of Siracha sauce.

Hummus, falaffel, lettuce, tomatoes, Siracha, onions, and pickles. So, so good πŸ™‚

Now, on to lunch today. I have been yearning for real, New York style pizza for so long now. I guess I’m too far west to really get my fill? Take me back to NEPA- or better yet, NYC, for some real pizza!

I found a pretty good replacement online- Mr. G’s Pizza and Wings in Fairlawn. I ordered a pizza and went to pick it up. It was gigantic

How was it? Pretty good. Nice and thin, foldable, a little crispy on the edges and perfectly cheesy/saucy. I’ll definitely go back

Overall, the pizza was delicious and satisfied my craving- for now. Dinner will for sure be a nice, big salad though! πŸ˜‰

Now it’s time for my weekly Friday afternoon couch nap. Then, it’s memo-writing time.

Having legal writing assignments due every weekend for roughly the next month and a half is really getting in the way of lazy weekends! Ugh. Hopefully I can crank this thing out tonight and then just edit it until Sunday.

Wish me luck!

Abby

P.S. Sunshine two day in a row?! I couldn’t be happier! An outdoor walk may be in order this afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

