Faux Meat

Hello Everyone, how are you?

Almost time for bed! πŸ˜€ I’m so tired.

I don’t mind Tuesdays. In fact, I really love Tuesdays and Thursday because of morning cycling.

What I hate are Wednesdays. Too many classes, which make Tuesday nights stressful.

Is that confusing enough for you? πŸ˜‰

Anyway, breakfast was delicious and made my classmates think I was eating Nutella by the spoonful. Crazy thought…

Overnight Oats In A Nutella Jar=the greatest breakfast one could ever hope for. Seriously.

The delicious mix contained:

  • 1/2Cup oats
  • 1/2Cup skim milk
  • 2T vanilla yogurt
  • approx. 1T Nutella left in the jar, but maybe even a little less 😦

Let sit in the fridge overnight. Before leaving for the gym I added 1/2 of a banana and ate the other half for my pre-workout snack.

This was soooo good. I wish I had an empty Nutella jar every day!

Lunch was a simple almond butter & strawberry jam sandwich on an English muffin, 3/4cup of blueberries, and a pile of carrot sticks. Lots-o-color!

Since Schock has night class on Tuesdays, I was left to my own devices.

Enter: Morningstar Chick’n patties. Faux meat actually weirds me out less than overly processed real meat (like “real” chicken patties) so I wasn’t too worried.

I actually really liked it. The breading got nice and crispy in the toaster oven, my cooking device of choice, and with cheese, ketchup, and a toasted English muffin it was perfect. I served it with a salad of romaine and cukes to round things out.

After dinner I went to Caribous Coffee and treated myself to a chai tea while I worked. It was a nice change of pace.

I’m off to bed- long day tomorrow!

Goodnight πŸ™‚

Abby

Leave a Reply

