Big Change

Hellllo 😀 How are you?

I had a haircut tonight and ended up making some big changes.

I’ve been wanting to donate my hair to Lock of Love for awhile, but wasn’t sure if I would have enough.

Well, when I went to the salon today- Fine Reflections in Stow (a very lovely salon) the stylist said I had enough! Yippee!

She gave me a few, very light highlights because I had a Groupon for cut/color, and then chopped off the ponytail. It was crazy!

Then she cut my hair into a super cute little bob. I’ve always had my hair short because I think I look way better with short hair. However, I’ve had it long for the past 2 or so years so this was very shocking.

I love it, though. I’m currently looking pretty scruffy so I’ll post a picture tomorrow, but for now here’s my hair!

9 inches of hair going to someone in need. How exciting!

Dinner was quick because the haircut took longer than anticipated

Baked chicken legs with barbeque sauce and homemade fries with olive oil, rosemary, garlic, and salt. Such a delicious way to kick fries up a notch- give it a try!

Don’t worry- I got my greens in with a smoothie this afternoon after a killer Yoga meltdown workout.

No torts tomorrow morning=maybe sleeping in or maybe waking up for cycling then home to have a leisurely breakfast and watch the Today show. We shall see!

Have a good night!

Abby

3 thoughts on “Big Change

  1. OH…new hair cut just in time for your birthday? It will be much safer!!
    Sorry, just couldn’t resist. I am sure it is very cute!!

    • I cut the potatoes (3) into fry-sized strips, then I coated them in 1T olive oil, salt, rosemary, and minced garlic. Bake them in the oven at 375* for about 40 minutes or until they are crispy. Hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

