Columbus Bound

Hi Guys! Happy Saturday (and the day before my birthday!!!!) πŸ˜€

I hope you’re having a great day!

We’re waiting for the Rec to open, then Schock has to run 9 miles (!), I’m going to workout, and then we’re heading to Columbus!

I’m so excited to spend the day/night with some of my best girlfriends & their boyfriends. It’s going to be so fun!

Oh, and we’re getting there in time to watch Ohio State men’s basketball dominate Wisconsin πŸ˜€

Yesterday was a busy day consumed with laundry, dishes, homework and shopppppping! — I didn’t buy anything Dad, don’t worry. But I did enjoy this delicious smoothie from a little food court shop after my own heart- organic, sustainably produced hotdogs? Yes please!

Strawberry banana with soy milk and oatmeal. No syrup, no additives, no nothing. What a great place πŸ˜€ Getting smoothies out is so risky because you never know what kind of syrupy gunk they might put in there to cut cost. This smoothie was legit though, and it powered me through hourrrrs of shopping!

I had a whole wheat English muffin with organic peanut butter and an organic banana for breakfast

Yum. PB & B is my go-to fuel for long runs but it’s also delicious for any breakfast or snack. I like to think I’m supporting Schock by eating long-run food with him πŸ˜‰

Now, I’m going to cut up some vegetables to take on the road and then it’s time for the gym & COLUMBUS!

I’m so excited. Columbus, OH might just be my favorite place on Earth πŸ˜€

Enjoy your day everyone!

Abby

Leave a Reply

