Weekend

Happy Friday! 😀 Hope you’re having a good day so far!

I woke up at the crack of dawn, went to class, went for a glorious 3 mile run in the sunshine, and now I’m cleaning like a crazy person until my parents get here tonight!

They’re coming in for the weekend and we’re going to scope out a wedding venue. Very exciting 🙂

I’ve been feeling pretty yucky the past few days, like I’m coming down with the plague a cold (I’m never dramatic, am I?) But thanks to the sunshine today I feel much more energized. Maybe all the vegetable I’ve been sneaking in are paying off.

Yesterday I treated us to an old standby: Mr. Zub’s. Sometimes you just want someone else to make your lunch

I had a really great turkey sandwich on a wheat bagel with chive & onion cream cheese, lettuce, tomato, and onion. Mr. Zub’s never dissapoints!

This morning’s breakfast was a quick bowl of Cheerios with blueberries on top. I forgot how good fresh berries are on cold cereal. Summertime, where are you?!

I was hungry again 2 hours later so I snacked on some pretzels during class. I love cold cereal but it just does not keep hunger away like oatmeal does.

Lunch #1 was one egg & two egg whites with hot sauce and a piece of wheat toast. The picture somehow escaped my camera.

Lunch # 2 was a post-run/grocery store Green Monster with:

1C almond milk (tried it for the first time and like it so far!)

Spinach

1 banana

1T hershey’s syrup

Served with a side of carrots & hummus and an orange

Lots of food but I’m still hungry. Maybe I’m just dehydrated?

Off to drink some water & clean, clean, clean 🙂

Enjoy the afternoon!

Abby

Leave a Reply

