Mardi Gras

Hi Guys! Happy Mardi Gras!!! Anyone doing anything exciting?! 🙂

I’m starting my day off with some delicious peanut butter banana pancakes

I made regular ‘ol whole grain pancakes from my beloved Trader Joe’s mix then topped 3 small ones with peanut butter, half a banana, cinnamon, and a drizzle of maple syrup.

These were excellent!

Not quite as good as the dozen Krispy Kremes my mom always got us on Fat Tuesday, but they’ll do 😉

And the Today Show just told me it’s Pancake Day in the U.K.! Good job to me- just preparing for my trip early 🙂

I suppose it’s time to get ready for class. Boooo 😦

Have a great day everyone, enjoy Mardi Gras! (I plan on drinking as much diet coke as possible since I’m giving up soda for Lent!)

Abby

Leave a Reply

