Stress City

Hola πŸ™‚

Thank goodness it’s almost Friday.Β  I can’t handle much more class!

Unfortunately, this weekend will be filled with brief-writing but I’m going to squeeze in a little time for baseball on Sunday πŸ˜‰

Even though things have been crazy busy this week, I have been finding time to cook some pretty good meals. I just haven’t had time to blog them too!

We had severely over-cooked steaks for dinner on Monday night, but I made up for the terrible entree with a delicious strawberry salad

I also cheated. I bought Stouffer’s macaroni & cheese 😦  Forgive me??

I made a really great gnocchi dish the other night while Schock had night class. I used store bought whole wheat gnocchi and while the water boiled, I sauteed carrots and green beans until they were slightly soft. Once they were tender, I poured jarred pasta sauce on & heated it through. I topped the gnocchi with the sauce & patted myself on the back for making a traditionally rich, fattening dish healthy πŸ™‚

This dish was SO good and I had plenty of leftovers. I enjoyed for lunch today & I’ll be doing the same tomorrow!

Last night I made a big pan of baked penne with sausage. I blame stress for all of this carb craving! haha

We will be eating this for weeks. Oops!

I paired my portion with a huge salad to help cut down on the amount of pasta I ate. With the approach of finals time comes a decrease in exercise so I’m really, really trying to watch my portions & eat only when I’m hungry so I don’t pack on the pounds unnecessarily.

I also made Schock a salad. If you know this kid, you know what a big deal that is. I think I convinced him that vegetables will help his cold go away faster since I made a way quicker recovery than he did πŸ˜‰

More strawberries for breakfast this morning- they were on sale & they’re already so good this time of year. I try to buy local but sometimes produce just looks so good, I can’t resist!

Strawberry banana oatmeal with Nutella. If that doesn’t start your day off right, I don’t know what will πŸ™‚

I feel like Nutella is kind of my loophole in this whole Lent thing. It tastes like dessert but it’s really just the same as peanut butter, so it’s kind of like cheating without really cheating. Shhh, don’t tell!

I’m hoping to get in another hour or so of work before completely crashing in front of the tv. We’ll see how that goes…

Have a good night everyone! πŸ™‚ See you on Friday!

Abby

Leave a Reply

