An Update

Hello Friends!

I have no exciting post for you or recipes to share.

I am currently ripping my hair out, trying to finish writing my Appellate Brief due Wednesday. I got cocky this weekend, thinking things were going along just fine. Well, I was wrong. I hit the proverbial wall a few hours ago and I can’t seem to get going again. Everything I write sounds positively moronic. Ugh!

Lest you think I’m awesome at everything (a fair assessment to make, though), I figured I would share a few secrets.

  1. Schock baked a cake on Thursday. We have eaten nearly an entire cake over the past 4 days. 2 people, 1 large chocolate cake absolutely covered in vanilla frosting. That’s alot of refined sugar, folks.
  2. I’m on my 2nd soda of the day. The first was Diet Coke, the second is Diet Mt. Dew. That’s alot of chemicals, folks.
  3. I have exercised approximately 3 times in the past 3 weeks. That’s alot of “off days”, folks. And a very cranky Abby.
  4. I gave up dessert and soda for Lent. Considering numbers 1 & 2, that’s alot of time in confession, folks.

I did really well with the no daily dessert thing until Thursday and today is my first day having soda. That’s gotta count for something, right??

I apologize for the melancholy post and I hope you at least got a laugh out of my confessions 🙂 Maybe I’ll get my non-school life back on track when I turn this brief in Wednesday evening? Here’s hoping. My running shoes miss me.

Until then, sending you chocolate cake wishes and Diet Coke dreams!

Abby

One thought on “An Update

Leave a Reply

