Chicken Dinner

Good Evening! The brief is done and Legal Eats is back in action πŸ™‚

Getting right down to business- does anyone else think it’s fun when old people some people say “dinner” instead of “lunch”? I usually call lunch, lunch, and “supper” dinner. Understand?

Anyway, I think if you’re going to call lunch dinner instead of lunch, it should be a big meal. So, in honor of that random thought (have I gone completely insane??), I made “dinner” today.

I baked a pack of chicken legs & a pack of chicken thighs in the oven- I put them on a cooling rack over top of a pan, so the skin would get crispy. I covered these in a random wing sauce we picked up at the grocery last night. I won’t show it because it wasn’t very good, but it was called Stubb’s πŸ™‚

I paired the deliciously crispy chicken with cheesy, buttery mashed potatoes. But, don’t worry- I left the skin on so they’re healthy πŸ˜‰

It felt sooooo good to finally be back in the kitchen, cooking a real meal. I feel so much better when I actually eat real, homey meals instead of just random things thrown together.

I also scarfed a salad when I got home from class #1 at around 11am.

After this tasty but heavy lunch I really just wanted to take a nap. Instead, I got an iced coffee and went to Contracts. Blah.

I had a little snack when I got home then Schock and I were off to run- 8 miles for him, 6 for me

Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup rolled oats, and a few strawberries. Perfect running fuel!

Well, we got started running later than I anticipated and by the time we were done I had about -5 minutes before I had to get my hair cut. I say -5 because we got done at 5 and I had to be in Stow for a 5:30 appointment. Woops!

Talk about the fastest shower ever! haha. But, I made it and now I have a nicely trimmed ‘do & my workout is done.

I was beyyyyyond hungry when I got and I made/ate a refried bean burrito faster than I have ever eaten anything in my life. It was crazy. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a picture. I’m sure you’ll understand πŸ˜‰

This week w as absolutely ridiculous. I’m about to go faceplant into bed at 8:30 pm.

Be sure to look out tomorrow for a fun recipe! (Hint: I’m giving tofu another try!)

Have a good night & thanks for being patient with the crazy schedule (and giving encouragement, Grandma!) Β  πŸ™‚

Abby

Leave a Reply

