A Good, Good Day

Hi Guys! How’s your Tuesday going?!

I’m having a great day! I was offered a job for the summer. I’ll be working at the Legal Clinic at the law school. Woohoo! More details to come eventually- I also have some other things up my sleeve πŸ™‚

I’m also currently watching the new season premiere of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution on ABC (LA Times article that I just skimmed, fyi & I hope this link works haha). This is the first I’ve seen this show and I am immediately obsessed. Going into schools, educating parents, and changing the unhealthy, gross school lunch program? Yes please! What an awesome concept. Sometimes it amazes me how much one person can do!

I believe it will be on ABC Tuesday nights at 8, but check your local listing just in case πŸ˜‰

I celebrated my good job news with a big bowl of oatmeal that I forgot to photograph in my haste. I was very hungry!

I’ve also been eating the same breakfast every day since Sunday. Oh- I ran 7 miles on Sunday. It was awesome/brutal, and this breakfast powered me through it:

2 pieces of 100% whole wheat toast- 1 slice with peanut butter, 1/2 banana & honey and 1 slice with nutella and 1/2 banana. Yum! I love having basically two different breakfasts!

Mashed banana looks pretty gross, but mashing it makes it taste so much better spread on the toast. Just give it a try πŸ™‚

Sorry for the boring eats- hopefully I’ll have something interesting for you tomorrow!

Have a good night everyone, and watch Food Revolution πŸ˜€

Abby

2 thoughts on “A Good, Good Day

  1. I can’t believe that National Gilled Cheese Day didn’t even get a mention on your food blog!!
    AND….what else is up your sleeve?

Leave a Reply

