Taco Tuesday

Hey there 🙂 Hope you’re having a great Tuesday!

I cannot get over how wonderful this weather is- it’s amazing how much can change in a week! I ❤ May.

I worked on my garden this morning then did lots of actual work this afternoon.

Lunch was a really yummy little tuna wrap I made, filled with tuna salad, pepperjack, lettuce & tomato

I went for a HOT run this afternoon. I brought a water bottle and wore shorts & a tank top, but I still felt like I was melting. I guess I need to get acclimated to the warm weather 🙂

I managed to eek out 4 miles before I completely died. My legs were sore from the 6 “sprints” I did yesterday. This girl is not used to speedwork of any sort!

Schock and I decided to bring back our beloved Taco Tuesday for the summer, so dinner is decided at least one night of the week.

I had my taco in salad form- I had to get my salad in for the day!

I think taco salads might be one of the best type of salads, wouldn’t you agree?

A bed of romaine with tomatoes, cucumbers, turkey taco meat, salsa, cheese, and greek yogurt on top. Much lighter than a tortilla and still just as filling.


Taco night is always a great idea. And, fast too! The whole meal was ready in 20 minutes.

I need to get some more work done tonight 😦 But at least The Biggest Loser & The Voice are on!

Have a great night 🙂

Leave a Reply

