A Fun Saturday

Welcome to the weekend! Hope you have some exciting things planned 🙂

I started my day off with a trip to the farmer’s market- my favorite place in the entire world. If you live in Akron or the surrounding area, check out the Countryside Conservancy Farmer’s Market. It’s fantastic.

They have one every Saturday (9a-12p) from May 14th- October 29th at 4040 Riverview Rd, Peninsula, OH 44264 and one on Thursdays (4p-7p) from June 1st- Sept. 28th at the corner of West Market & Conger Street (in Highland Square) Akron.

Generally, the same vendors go on Thursdays and Saturdays so if you can’t make it on Saturday, Thursday is a great option 🙂

Today I picked up some fresh, organic eggs, 100 % grass-fed beef burgers, grass-fed pepperjack cheese, and a pack of vegan waffles. The fresh produce also looked great, but I’m all stocked up on grocery store veggies right now.

I’m really excited to have a waffle & eggs for breakfast tomorrow morning! 🙂

Yesterday was spent working, reading, and hitting the driving range. I’m getting much better at golf. So much so, in fact, that my “teacher” (Schock) says I get to golf soon. Finally 😀

I had the same thing for lunch yesterday as I had for dinner the day before: a black bean burger with lettuce, tomato and cheese and a pile of crispy tater tots. Tater tots basically = poison, based on the ingredient list. But they taste so delicious with a burger, I made an exception 😉

Thursday night’s burger & tots

Yesterday’s lunch

I tried to “clean up” my eats a little for dinner last night, so I had a meal full of veggies- a big salad with roasted potatoes and asparagus on the side

My asparagus was getting kind of yucky at the tips so I just cut that part off and it was as good as new 🙂

I had a little smoothie later last night because I was hungry again. It had 1cup almond milk, 1 banana, 3 strawberries, a handful of blackberries and some ice. I forgot to take a picture though 🙂

On the agenda for today: get a bunch of work done and run alot of miles (hopefully 8). Luckily, the fun already happened with the farmer’s market! haha

Have a great day everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

