The Brew Kettle

Hi there 😀 Hope your week has been going great- mine has been very busy!

I’m feeling a little over-worked already this summer but I know it’s because I have been given some seriously great opportunities, so I’m going to try to stay focused and feel blessed instead of stressed 🙂

Yesterday I worked really hard & did Jillian Michael’s Yoga, then we went to The Brew Kettle in Strongsville to watch the Indians game. It was the perfect treat to end a long, busy day!

Schock has been wanting to check this place out for awhile, so we finally rounded up some friends and headed up to Strongsville (about a 45 minute drive). The Brew Kettle is a brewpub that specializes in two of our favorite things: craft beer & barbeque!

The table tried a bunch of different beers and you can do really fun samplers to try all the beers you want 🙂

They have a huge selection of beers- it was so fun deciding which one to get

They also have a ridiculously large menu. I’m pretty sure the 4 of us were silent for about 5 minutes, just reading the menu and trying to decide.

Lots of choices sounded great, but I saw a nearby table get the pulled pork and I decided I had to have it. It was really, really good so I think I made the right choice 🙂

I ended up getting rid of the giant bun and just ate the pulled pork, delicious cole slaw, and some of the fries. I’m really trying to eliminate my meat consumption, especially when I don’t know the source, but pulled pork gets me every time. It’s like crack haha

Anyway, The Brew Kettle was a great brewpub- lots of good food, tons of great beers to try, and a really fun atmosphere. Definitely check it out if you’re in the area 🙂

Other notable information: I ran 6 miles tonight. It hurt and now I’m freaking out about the half marathon next weekend. Feel free to throw some encouragement my way! (Also, congrats to my lovely friend Aileen who ran her 3rd half marathon on Sunday! What a baller!)

Finally: salad beasts!!! Have you been keeping up with the challenge?! I’ve been doing pretty well, eating a huge salad most days 🙂

(Sorry about the blurry picture, I was in a hurry!)

This was a salad beast I made for my work picnic on Monday. It was a huge salad filled with romaine, cucumbers, strawberries, pecans, and a homemade balsamic vinegarette. It was quite tasty and I had some leftover for lunch the next day. Win win 🙂

Today’s salad beast. A dinner-time combo of romaine, cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots, pepperjack cheese and white beans. Plenty of protein to make the salad stick!

And, that’s all folks. Tomorrow, Schock and I are heading to PA to visit my family and I am so stinking excited. Lots to get done before then though!

Have a great night 🙂

One thought on “The Brew Kettle

  1. Abby – I ran my fastest time ever and stopped training at 6 miles 3-4 weeks before the race. As you know, you are a much better runner than me, so you will be FINE! Have a lovely time in the commonwealth!

Leave a Reply

