Busy Day Pasta Salad

Today I accidentally thought it was Thursday. Grades come out tomorrow and I said, “what a mean thing to do on a Friday.” Weird. Guess this busy schedule is confusing me!

At least lunch was quick and easy today. For dinner last night I made a big pot of pasta. Schock had some with sauce and I used the rest to make a big pasta salad to serve as dinner last night and lunch this week. It was a great idea! πŸ™‚

It’s so simple, there really isn’t a recipe but I’ll share what I did anyway:

  • 3 servings cooked100% whole wheat pasta of your choice- I used rotini
  • 1 cup of cooked frozen peas
  • 1 can of rinsed & drained white beans
  • drizzle of salad dressing (I used white balsamic) & a sprinkle of parmasean cheese

Simple but actually really delicious AND easy AND fast. What more could you ask for? πŸ™‚

I ate this hot last night but it was really great cold today too!

I can’t wait to make pasta salad & other dishes with my garden fresh vegetables. I ❀ summer

For breakfast I had 2 organic farmer’s market eggs & a vegan blueberry waffle from the farmer’s market/my freezer. This breakfast kept me full for a solid 4 hours, which is seriously rare- I was stunned. Maybe it was the maple syrup I doused it in? πŸ˜‰

Blueberry waffles = one of the best breakfasts ever. I wish I had an arsenal in my freezer.

In other news: is anyone else watching The Biggest Loser Finale?! Holy cow- I love this show! The finale is so fun after following along all season. So amazing what people can do with the right help πŸ™‚

I need to get some work done before bed 😦 boooo, summer class!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

