Kicked Up Cowboy

Doesn’t this just look like a meal a cowboy would eat?

Eggs, potatoes and baked beans. For some reason this just reminds me of cowboy food (not that I have ever seen a cowboy eat dinner). Anyone else? No? Oh well… crazy again πŸ˜‰

I decided to kick my “cowboy” meal up a notch by adding tons of fresh herbs. I loaded on fresh dill, parsley, and green onions. The herbs really took this meal from good to great- I’m loving super simple dinners this summer so take it with a grain of salt that baked beans & eggs = great. Haha πŸ™‚

I always thought fresh herbs were super fancy & that I could never figure out how to use them. I could not have been more wrong! Herbs are so easy to grow and even easier to throw on random meals. I think everything tastes better with fresh herbs. There’s really no way to use them wrong- give it a try!

In other news, we went to Lake Cumberland in Kentucky this past weekend and I think I just now got caught up from the long weekend away. Does anyone else have trouble adjusting when returning from a long weekend away?

We had a very relaxing time being huge rednecks embracing the south but I was so behind when we got home! I think it was worth it though, judging by these hilarious pictures πŸ˜‰

Disclaimer: No animals were hurt in the bb gun beer-can shootoff- my pride, however, was slightly damaged as I did not hit one single target πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

