Tackling 26.2

Hi friends! I’ve been missing blogging like crazy lately, and I’ve gotten loads of requests to start up the little blog again, so I decided to bring back Legal Eats!

Why today, you ask? Well, today begins my journey to 26.2. My crazy friend Aileen and I signed up for the 2012 Cleveland Marathon several months ago (when May still felt so very far away). Our training starts today and I thought it would be the perfect way to kick off the new Legal Eats.

I’ll be tracking our progress over the next eternity 5 months. You’ll get to see the highs and lows of marathon training and we’ll stay honest about our runs! Be prepared for lots of cheeseburgers (or veggie burgers), lots of running talk, and tips and advice for surviving marathon training.

I’m so excited to be sharing my life and all of the crazy shenanigans going on- school, work, wedding planning, marathon training, and of course fun, healthy, easy recipes!

As always, thanks for reading and joining me on my journey 🙂 I’ll be back later tonight with a recap of my first training run! Image

One thought on “Tackling 26.2

Leave a Reply

