Abigail Gets Old

Hi guys 🙂 Hope you’ve had a great Monday! I spent the day soaking up the birthday joy!

I really love birthdays so I tend to make kiiiind of a big deal about my own. Now that I’m the ripe old age of 25, I decided not to be a huge brat today. Instead, I went to class, work, a meeting, then did some shopping. Then, I even made my own birthday dinner! That’s progress, people.

I had a really great day, and I got some really great gifts! 🙂 A tripod for my camera (no more blurry pictures! Except for tonight), Zumba for the Xbox Kinect, an awesome little video camera, and a gift card. Quite the killing!

I also had  some pretty great food, including birthday cake for breakfast:

I added a generous slice of cake atop a sliced banana and plain Greek yogurt. Gotta get a little something healthy in there 😉

Lunch was a giant salad with spinach, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, 2 eggs and a crumbled slice of bacon. Yum!

Like I said, I made my own dinner. I was really craving barbeque chicken and a baked potato, and I figured I could make that here better (and cheaper) than a restaurant.

I picked up some organic chicken breasts at Earth Fare and just cooked it in a pan on the stove. The potatoes roasted in the oven while I got my Zumba on, and I sauteed some asparagus in a little oil on the stove. Easy peasy, and exactly what I wanted.

Good thing, because I spent the dining out budget on a cute new pair of shoes 😉 Happy birthday to me! Haha

Even though it was Monday, even though I had class, and even though I wasn’t with my family, I’ve had a pretty good birthday.

Here’s to many more years of such wonderful blessings. I’m already excited for what my 25th year has in store! 🙂

Have a great night everyone, see you on Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “Abigail Gets Old

Leave a Reply

