A Valentine’s Dream

Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

Whether you celebrate or not, I hope you’ve had a great Tuesday! I personally love the day of love, but I realize some people don’t 😉

How about you? Big fan of Valentine’s Day or would you rather just take a lonnnng nap through the day?

My Valentine’s Dream is to have my very own washer and dryer. As the pinnacle of romance, Andy and I decided to go to the laundromat tonight. I know. Would you believe me if I told you it was my idea? I really was. What kind of girl am I turning in to?! Haha

Okay, so anyway. We have like 1 billion loads of laundry to do, and no time to do them, so we decided to get it done in one fell swoop. Only, the laundromat costs a fortune! It costs double what it does to do a load in the laundry room in our basement. Given my love of shoes and clothes, we couldn’t justify spending extra $$ than necessary washing clothes. Ugh.

So, back home we went and now we’re doing two loads at a time downstairs. Not the worst thing ever, certainly nothing to complain about, but man, what I wouldn’t give to have my own washer & dryer! If you had told me this when I was 15, I would have laughed in your face. Now, I totally get the allure. I guess I really am 25 😉

At least I made a romantic dinner. Heart-shaped pizza. So cute

What is it about eating heart-shaped things that is so much fun? I wish my food was in cute shapes every day.

A nice big salad for some vegetable nutrition

I also made a delicious tuna melt for lunch. Abby + tuna melts = true love.

I would be remiss if I didn’t tell you what else I ate today: a bagel, a donut, and a piece of cake. Holy carbo-overload!

Hopefully all those carbs will help me run super fast tomorrow 😉

Biggest Loser, homework, and laundry time. It’s a hopping Valentine’s night over here haha. Have a great night everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

