10 Miles and A Sugar Hiatus

Finally- a running update. Since I’ve been feeling under the weather the past few days, I haven’t been running.

Thankfully, I got in a great 10miler on Sunday (which may be why my not feeling well on Friday & Saturday carried through the majority of the week haha). It was cold and a little painful towards the end, but I made it all 10 miles without a walk break.

I maintained my goal pace for some miles (10:30) but mostly hovered around 10:45-10:50. I’m just glad I made myself run when I reallllly wasn’t feeling like it, so any pace is fine with me! It’s better to run and run slow than not run at all 🙂

Okay, moving on. Lent starts today. What are you giving up?

This year I can truthfully say I’m going to volunteer more, and I couldn’t be happier. I’ll get into it more in another post, but I’m starting to coach Girls On the Run in two weeks and I can’t wait!

I’m also giving up sugar. By sugar, I mean all the good stuff: candy, cookies, cake, icecream… basically all sweets. Yikes.

I really, really love sweets. I’ve been going a bit sugar-crazy lately so I think it will be a really good sacrifice to go cold turkey on the desserts.

It’s going to be tough, but I think I can do it. There will be a few exceptions though: NYC bachelorette party is definitely going to call for a Magnolia Bakery cupcake or two and having cake at my bridal showers is a given. Besides that though, no cheating! Eek- what have I gotten myself into?!

Okay, time for bed for this girl. I’m still feeling a little yucky, so hopefully I wake up feeling 100% tomorrow!

Are you giving anything up for Lent? Any good running lately?

One thought on “10 Miles and A Sugar Hiatus

Leave a Reply

