A Delicious Brunch

How’s your afternoon going? A little working, homeworking, napping, and getting ready for night class over here.

Thursdays can be a little rushed, as you may know, because I have two classes in the late afternoon/night. I generally don’t work on Thursdays so I took advantage of that time off today to make a little brunch for Andy and I.

Okay, we ate this at 9:30am, but since it was my second breakfast I’m calling it brunch 😉

Just a simple meal of hash browns, eggs, and fresh strawberries. What made it extra special, though, was that I made homemade hash browns.

It was super simple- I peeled and chopped 3 medium-sized russet potatoes, heated (a lot) of oil in a cast-iron pan on the stove, and fried the potatoes until they were crispy & browned on the outside and soft on the inside. Once finished, I sprinkled on a generous amount of salt.

Not exactly health food, but these were so good and such a special treat on a Thursday morning!

Switching gears a bit, let’s talk about my workouts.

If you’ve been wondering what happened to running this week- wonder no more. I stopped. Like I said, I’ve pretty much been sick alllll week. 1. I don’t deal well with being sick because I never get sick 2. I’ve had horrible stomach pain all week which pretty much made running impossible.

Thankfully, I feel much better today! Hopefully I don’t jinx myself, but the stomach pain is gone. So weird. Anyway, I decided to take one more day off to let my body fully heal, which is a novel concept in my life, but I’ll be back on tomorrow.

I can’t wait to finally run again 🙂 Sometimes all it takes is a little virus to make us appreciate our health!

Well, off to class for me. Luxurious brunches can’t last all day 😉

Have a good night guys!

Leave a Reply

