A Lovely Saturday

Hi guys! How’s your weekend going? It’s an absolutely beautiful day here so I’m about to head out for my long run in a few minutes.

It was freezing cold and windy yesterday so I pushed my run to today. I’m glad I did because 45 & sunny beats 20, snowy & windy any day!

And, I was busy having the best day yesterday hanging out with some college friends šŸ™‚

First, I went to a free yoga class in Cleveland, followed by a delicious brunch, with my dear friend and old roommate, Finn. Complete with a blood orange mimosa and pulled chicken tacos. We went to Sweet Melissa’s in Rocky River and I would absolutely recommend it. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was great, and the service was super fast.

Even though we only live 30 minutes apart, Finn and I don’t see each other nearly enough. It was so fun to catch up, eat great food, and get our yoga on.

Plus, check out this view:

I’ll be moving in soon šŸ˜‰

After my time with Finn, I headed to my friend Aileen’s (my running buddy) for a Mary Kay party hosted by our dear friend Chris. Chris, Aileen, and I lived on the same floor freshman year and spent nearly every day together. I also don’t see them nearly enough so it was another great reunion!

Aileen had a great spread of pizza, veggies, pretzels & hummus, and cupcakes. Plus some adult beverages šŸ˜‰

I made up a big plate of everything:

I had such a great time chatting, eating, and trying all of the Mary Kay products. I use some of the makeup and skincare products but I’ve never been to a party and it was so fun! I think this means I’m officially an adult- getting invited to makeup parties.

Baker East reunion, complete with about 15 different kinds of makeup on my face.

I bought a few items and then headed home after a busy, but fun, day. Being an adult is tiring, for sure.

I love that even though I don’t see these girls as much as I’d like, we pick up right where we left off last time and always have a blast together. I really made the best friends at Ohio State and I am so thankful to have them in my life šŸ™‚

Time to go soak up the (cold) sunshine then get some homework done. Fun Saturdays = Work-filled Sundays. Yuck!

Have a great day ā¤

Leave a Reply

