Weekly Workouts

Let’s talk about the end of my weekend. As you know, I had a great day on Saturday. On Sunday, I made a great brunch, relaxed for a bit, then went on my long run.

It was a pretty crap run, but sometimes you have those. I finished and I didn’t take any breaks, so I’m at least proud of that. However, after my run I was the grumpiest person ever. I ended up passing out on the couch for a lengthy afternoon nap and possibly waking up even more grumpy than before. Poor Andy. I am such a joy to live with.

Anyway, thanks to my ridiculous afternoon nap, I had the worst time sleeping last night and I woke up feeling less-than-refreshed this morning. Awesome.

But, it’s a bright, sunny day and if you try hard enough, you can almost feel a hint of spring. So I thought I’d do something a little cheery and plan my workouts for the next two weeks! 🙂

Major excitement coming up around here: family coming to visit this weekend and NYC for my bachelorette party next weekend. I need to plan ahead so I don’t miss any training runs.

Here’s the plan:

Monday 2/27: Rest

Tuesday 2/28: 3 miles & (finally) a hot yoga class

Wednesday 2/29: 6 miles (Happy Leap Year!)

Thursday 3/1: Rest

Friday 3/2: 12 miles

Saturday 3/3: Rest/Walk

Sunday 3/4: 3 miles

Monday 3/5: 6 miles & Girls on the Run begins!

Tuesday 3/6: 3 miles

Wednesday 3/7: Rest

Thursday 3/8: 13.1 miles & leave for NYC (and pass out on the plane)

As you can see, it’s going to be a busy (but super fun!) next two weeks. I am so excited I can hardly stand it.

Part of the reason for sharing my workout schedule is to hold myself accountable. Now that it’s public information, I have to do it. Right? 😉

Hold me to it & feel free to share your workouts in the comments. Have a great sunny afternoon, friends!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts

Leave a Reply

