Overnight Crock Pot Oatmeal

The other day my Aunt Stephanie pinned a recipe for Overnight Apple Oatmeal on Pinterest. I thought it looked great so I re-pinned it, but I was pretty sure it would go in the pile of things I pin but never make.

Thankfully, I remembered it on Monday night and decided to give it a go. The recipe calls for apples but I didn’t have any, so I substituted a cup of frozen mixed berries.

I put everything in the crock pot, set it on low, and went to bed. When I woke up I had a hot, healthy breakfast waiting for me.

IMG_2650

I served mine with a scoop of almond butter on top for some additional staying power.

I really enjoyed this recipe and will happily be eating leftovers for a few days. If you have a family to feed, or are always in a hurry, this would be perfect to help beat the morning rush!

You can find the original recipe here.

Have a great day everyone- I’m heading west to visit my grandma for the day!

One thought on “Overnight Crock Pot Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Sunday Prep | Legal Eats

Leave a Reply

