Oops

Guys. I have a confession. Another food confession, actually.

I lovelovelove Doritos Locos tacos from Taco Bell in the worst way. It’s a serious addiction.

As you know, I made my meal plan yesterday and I have all of the necessary ingredients ready to go. I fully intended to make tonight’s planned meal when I got home from work. But, then Andy came home and we had some errands to run.

Before I knew it, it was 7:00 and I was hangry.

I'm very sorry for anything I said or did while suffering from hunger. In the future, when you think I might  be on the verge of becoming hangry, please seek cover.

(Source)

We were right by a Taco Bell, and I just couldn’t resist.

IMG_2980

Before you think I’ve completely lost my mind, let me assure you that I do NOT eat meat from Taco Bell. I always ask them to replace any meat with re-fried beans and they don’t seem to mind at all. I also saw a sign tonight that said they will happily replace meat with beans to make anything vegetarian. It appears I’ve started a bit of a trend?

Anyway, the T Bell feast was delicious, even if I do feel like a bowling ball now. Better luck tomorrow.

I did have a great lunch today, thanks to my meal prep last night.

IMG_2978

Organic turkey, cheddar cheese, guac, peppers, and cucumbers on a 100% whole wheat tortilla. At least two out of three meals were healthy today. Haha.

Oh, one last thing. My favorite little guy got a haircut today and is looking cuter than ever.

IMG_2983

He also got a new toy while at the pet store. Can you say “spoiled rotten?”

Apologies for the random post, it’s Monday and I’m tired. Have a good night everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

