Packed Lunch

After yesterday’s food failure, I really wanted to focus on healthy eating all day today. I pack Andy’s and my lunch every morning as a way to save money and make sure we both eat good food during the day. If I don’t pack our lunches, he tends to eat fast food and I order Jimmy John’s. Then have candy for an afternoon snack.

Tuesdays are my long days with 3 classes. Today is extra long thanks to a morning Dr.’s appointment and a meeting at lunch. I made sure to pack enough “real” food so I’m not tempted to raid the vending machine during my last class.

IMG_2987

I packed a salad with cucumbers, peppers, organic turkey and cheddar cheese; a banana; a low sodium V8; cottage cheese with applesauce; and pretzels.

For those of you who may be interested, Andy got an organic turkey & cheese sandwich, pretzels, two applesauce packs, and a low sodium V8. A much better alternative to fast food, if you ask me.

Hope you all have a great day!

What’s in your lunch box today?

Leave a Reply

