Chicken Burritos and A Hank Tale

All I can think about right now is the fact that Spring Break is 3 (almost 2) days away. I can’t wait to go home for a few days and just relax, without having to worry about classes.

Another thing I can’t stop thinking about? The burrito I made for dinner last night. I made crock pot chicken before I left for school & work yesterday morning (1 lb of chicken breast, taco seasoning, 3/4 cup of water, set on low for 8 hours). When I got home, I shredded the chicken and added it to a whole wheat tortilla with shredded cheese and some of the salad I made on Sunday. Oh, and lots and lots of hot sauce.

IMG_2989

This meal was so good guys. The crunchy cabbage and carrots was an excellent contrast to everything else, and it added great flavor. I can’t wait to eat these leftovers.

IMG_2990

Now, for A Hank Tale. My favorite kind of tale.

Hank slept in our bed last night for the first time ever. Every night before we go to bed, he runs into our room with a chew toy and begs to be let on the bed. He’d lay there for hours if we let him, but we normally don’t. Last night he flat-out refused to go to sleep. I put him in his crate when I went to bed and he barked for what seemed like forever. Finally, he quieted down but then Andy came to bed and he woke up again. Barking ensued. Incessant barking.

So, I got him out of his crate and brought him to bed with us. He happily curled up on the end of the bed and slept until 7am (2 hours later than he usually sleeps). Now, Andy thinks he’s ruined and will never sleep in his crate again. I’m not so sure. All I know is, waking up with a cute little poodle puppy next to you is just about the best thing ever (second only to waking up next to your husband, of course…)

I’m off to a meeting, hope you all have a great night!

Leave a Reply

