March Madness

In case you’ve been living under a rock (or just don’t care about college basketball), today starts the NCAA M men’s basketball tournament. Or, in our house, a really great reason to work at home on the couch all day.

I started the day with an absolutely freezing cold run. I’m pretty sure it’s the coldest run I’ve been on all winter, except it isn’t even winter anymore. I layered up to the point of looking like a ninja, but it was to no avail. I still froze my behind off.

IMG_2997(Don’t mind the crooked wedding pictures)

I made it 3 miles before I decided to call it a day. I can’t wait for warmer weather!

Since I have a draft due at work tomorrow, I decided to work at home today. I’m generally more productive at home, which is strange because there are more distractions, but I decided to go for it.

Turns out, Andy didn’t go to work either. Instead he decided to make his only best culinary dish: Stadium Dogs.

To make Stadium Dogs you cook a pack of hotdogs (boiling them on the stove is best), place them in buns, wrap them in aluminum foil, and keep them warm in a 200* oven.

IMG_3011

They are incredible, but I rarely eat them when Andy makes them. Thankfully, he surprised me with organic hotdogs so I gladly ate one. What a guy!

IMG_3007

These hotdogs are so good! I’d definitely recommend them and will certainly be buying them again.

I’ve also spent the day indulging in my favorite mocktail.

IMG_3010

Simply Orange with Pineapple and  sparkling water. So refreshing and a fun change from plain water. Plus, it feels like you’re having a fun drink even though it’s just water and juice.

Our brackets are posted on the wall next to the tv and we’re hunkered down for a night of basketball (and some working). We have a pretty big bet going this year: if I win, I get my pick between new Tori Burch flats or a Michael Kors bag and if Andy wins, he gets two more aquariums.

Considering we already have an outrageous number of fish tanks, I really need to win this.

Go Bucks!

Do you get into March Madness?

What’s your favorite mocktail?

Leave a Reply

