Saturday Crafting

I supposed to be spending my weekend working on a presentation and a paper. I’ve always been a bit of a procrastinator, but add in the fact that I’m done with school (forever) in 3 weeks, and good luck getting me to focus. Instead, I’ve spent the weekend coming up with other projects.

I did the laundry, cleaned the apartment, and finally got around doing a craft I meant to do in August.

I bought paper in the colors I’m using in my bathroom, yellow and gray, and found some funny/clever/inspirational quotes and sayings on Pinterest. I stamped the sayings onto the paper, which I cut in half to fit in a picture frame. Then, I added these cute little flowers I found at Michael’s, by Martha Stewart.

I think the end result is really cute. I might do a few more as I have additional paper and flowers. I still have to pick up some frames, then I’ll be ready to go.

IMG_3082

IMG_3083

IMG_3084

Have you done any fun project lately?

Leave a Reply

